Wednesday, January 27, 2010

The Official Introduction to the ITIL - Service Lifecycle

Key features:
The main body introduces the five main titles with an introduction and clearly laid out summary of objectives, practice, key elements, roles and responsibilities and service performance.
Gives an overview of the guidance specific to each stage of the lifecycle.
Each chapter concludes with key messages and lessons, showing how the Introduction relates to the full library with its deeper levels of practice expertise and structured application.

Brief Table of Contents:
Core Guidance Topics
The ITIL Service Management Lifecycle - Core of Practice
Service Strategy - Governance and Decision-Making
Service Design - Building Structural Service Integrity
Service Transition - Prepairing for Change
Service Operation
Continual Service Improvement
Complementary Guidance
The ITIL Service Management Model

File size: 13 MB
File type: PDF (Scanned)